perry and company logo color

Arapahoe County

Area information

Elevation: 5,375 feet Population: 524,414

About Arapahoe County

Arapahoe County is east of Denver and includes most of the state's third largest city, Aurora as well as the Aurora and Cherry Creek Reservoirs, two of the metro areas largest water recreational areas. In addition, two of the metro area's most affluent neighborhood villages, Cherry Hills Village and Greenwood Village are located in the southern portion of the county, as well as some of Denver's well-established suburban towns, Littleton and Englewood. Aurora, CO - Aurora today is Colorado's third largest city; it once was a budding frontier town of farmers and ranchers just east of the state's capital. At 144 square miles, the city reaches into Arapahoe, Adams and Douglas counties. Aurora's strategic comprehensive plan emphasizes the formation of livable, full-service neighborhoods. Prairie, majestic views of the mountains and ample neighborhood parks make Aurora neighborhoods the ideal place to call home. Over 450 neighborhoods complete the fabric of the community. Just minutes away from Denver International Airport, Aurora is home to a vibrant business environment. Cherry Hills Village, CO. This quaint south suburban town has 6,000 people and is known for its serene settings and close proximity to Denver. Greenwood Village, CO - South of Cherry Hills Village is Greenwood Village, home to 13,000 residents. Known for its low density residential developments, its well-defined bike path and trail system, Greenwood Village is also home to the Denver Technological Center (DTC). Littleton, CO - South of the metro area is Littleton with approximately 44,000 people. This historic city's downtown is listed on the National Register of Historic Places. With two Light Rail stops, Littleton offers easy access to downtown Denver. The city boasts one of the largest suburban parks in the U.S. - South Platte Park with over 660 acres of open space, bike paths and facilities. Englewood, CO - Englewood, also south of metro Denver, is home to 32,000 people and is an easy commute to the Denver Technological Center (DTC), a business and retail community serving the greater Metro area.

Area Guides

Central Denver Greater Denver Suburban Denver Adams County Arapahoe County Boulder County Broomfield County Douglas County Jefferson County